VWP changes

비자면제프로그램 개정안: 2011년 3월 이후에 이란, 이라크, 시리아, 수단, 리비아, 소말리아 혹은 예맨에 방문하신 경우, 비자면제프로그램을 이용하여 미국으로 여행하거나 입국할 수 없습니다. 예외가 있으니, cbp.gov에 방문하여 확인하시기 바랍니다.  이러한 제한규정에 해당되는 경우, 비자 신청을 위해 ustraveldocs.com/kr_kr을 방문하여 주시기 바랍니다.

  • VWP: https://travel.state.gov/content/visas/en/visit/visa-waiver-program.html
  • Changes (CBP): https://www.cbp.gov/newsroom/national-media-release/2016-02-23-000000/cbp-announces-additional-enhancements-electronic


If you have travelled to Iran, Iraq, Syria, Sudan, Libya, Somalia, or Yemen since March 2011, you are ineligible to travel to or be admitted to the United States under the VWP.  There are some exceptions, so visit www.cbp.gov first.    If you are impacted by this restriction, you may apply for a visa via www.ustraveldocs.com/kr.


About US Embassy Seoul

U.S. Embassy Seoul Consular Section
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s